Chinese Medicine

Classical Chinese Medicine (CCM) remains firmly committed to the ancient roots of Chinese Medicine. CCM is a science which is deeply embedded in the mytho-poetic mode of observing and describing nature, which link the spheres of the macrocosm and microcosm of Ancient China.

8 Branches of Oriental Medicine

The eight branches of Oriental medicine are all the facets we examine and practice in order to provide optimum health and wellness.

1) Meditation: the “great medicine” the dao states one should have “full conciousness without content.” Sitting still quietly without distractions or thought is the first step to balance and harmony within the body.

2) Qi Gong: also known as leading, guiding and nourishing the forces of life.

3) Nutrition: food is medicine and you are a product of what you eat.

4) Bodywork: Massage and Tui Na

5) Cosmology: the living philosophy of the Tao, that which surrounds us.

6) Feng Shui: or earth acupuncture- recognizing the flow of energy around us and working with the polarity of the universe to create a well balanced state of being.

7) Herbal Medicine: plant, mineral and animal sources are used to treat an extensive variety of ailments.

8) Acupuncture: the placement of needles on specific areas of the body to evoke a healing response.

The Essentials of Life

When one is experiencing a disharmony in the body we turn to the essentials of life and examine if each one of the essentials are being met:

  • Sleep
  • Eating and appetite
  • Elimination
  • Breathing
  • Attitude/mood/emotions
  • Exercise and play
  • Meditation
  • Natural vibration of light color and sound
  • Love: the glue that holds everything together